• Abschlussvortrag Bachelorarbeit, Ragheb Ghiloufi
    Detektion und Lokalisierung von Strukturschäden mithilfe des maschinellen Lernens und ultraschallbasierten Messdaten
    May 30, 2022 14:00 - 15:00
    Seminarraum R1307 https://webinar2.tnt.uni-hannover.de/b/ale-x4q-wjm
  • Abschlussvortrag Masterarbeit, Leon Kattwinkel
    Exploring and Analyzing AutoML in the Context of Outlier Detection
    May 31, 2022 09:30 - 15:00
    Seminarraum R1307
  • Konzeptvortrag Masterarbeit, Angelo Jovin Yamachui Sitcheu
    June 03, 2022 14:00 - 15:00
    Seminarraum R1307 und https://webinar.tnt.uni-hannover.de/b/ree-jzr-r3p
  • Konzeptvortrag Bachelorarbeit, Laura Gonzales
    Blind Extraction of Guitar Effects
    June 03, 2022 14:30 - 15:00
    Seminarraum R1307
  • Abschlussvortrag Masterarbeit, Ning Wang + Tianyi Zhou
    Transformer-based COVID-19 Detection from Multisounds + Dynamically Expandable Lifelong Learning: Towards Highly Transferable Adversarial Attacks for Speech Emotion Recognition Models
    June 13, 2022 14:00 - 16:00
    Seminarraum R1307
  • Abschlussvortrag Studienarbeit, Farah Shams Iddin
    Reduzierung des Lösungsraums für Graph-basiertes Tracking mithilfe von Fuzzy Logic
    May 23, 2022 11:00 - 12:00
  • Konzeptvortrag Bachelorarbeit, Leo Garrido-Niezel
    Implementation of Geometric Constraints in ORB-SLAM 2 for Use on an Autonomous Racing Vehicle
    May 23, 2022 15:00 - 15:30
    Seminarraum R1307
  • Abschlussvortrag Bachelorarbeit, Arne Könemann
    Synthetische Generierung von Schallemissionssignalen
    May 19, 2022 10:00 - 11:00
    Seminarraum R1307
  • Konzeptvortrag Bachelorarbeit, Keno Albrecht
    May 18, 2022 12:00 - 13:00
    Seminarraum R1307 und https://webinar2.tnt.uni-hannover.de/b/mar-y6x-rzn
  • Konzeptvortrag Masterarbeit, Jens Oqueka
    Neural Network-Based Time Series Decomposition and Forecasting With Fourier Bases
    May 17, 2022 12:00 - 13:00
    Seminarraum R1307
  • December 13, 2021 - March 31, 2022
    We are excited to announce the first international conference on automated machine learning (AutoML) in 2022, co-organized by Prof. Lindauer. The conference will be co-located with ICML, runs for 3 days and we are currently planning for in-person. Website: Webseite. The submission deadline is on Feb 24, 2022.

  • April 22 - - May 31, 2021
    AutoML@ICML'21: We co-organize the AutoML workshop at the international conference on machine learning (ICML) 2021. In the last years, it was one of the biggest workshops at ICML. For more information visit http://icml2021.automl.org/.

  • February 18 - - December 18, 2021
    VCIP 2021: We organize the VCIP 2021 chaired by Jörn Ostermann and Touradj Ebrahimi in Munich. VCIP is one of the oldest IEEE conferences in the field of visual communications and image processing. Since 1986, VCIP has served as a premier forum for the exchange of fundamental and applied research in the field of visual communications and image processing. For more information visit www.vcip2021.org.

  • March 05, 2020
    Paper accepted to ICRA 2020: Temporally Consistent Horizon Lines. Source code and dataset are available on GitHub!

  • March 05, 2020
    Paper accepted to CVPR 2020: CONSAC: Robust Multi-Model Fitting by Conditional Sample Consensus. Source code and dataset are available on GitHub!

Show all news
  • December 11, 2020

    1st and 3rd at BBO-Challenge@NeurIPS'20

    Prizewinner: Difan Deng and Marius Lindauer et al.
    AutoML.org & IOHprofiler, featuring the switching squirrel. After fixing a minor bug, our Switching Squirrel achieved a strong 3rd place at the black-box challenge at #NeurIPS2020 (#AutoML and Hyperparameter Optimization). On the warm-start friendly leaderboard, our Squirrel was even ranked 1st and was awarded an extra prize money. Our Squirrel combines ideas from (i) (simple) meta-learning by recognizing known configuration spaces, (ii) a diverse portfolio of acquisition functions, surrogate models and data transformations for Bayesian Optimization and (iii) differential evolution for a greedy final stage. It is the outcome of a joint collaboration between the groups from AutoML.org (tnt@Leibniz University Hannover and University of Freiburg) and IOHProfiler (Leiden University and Sorbonne University). Competition homepage

  • October 23, 2020

    Best Student Paper Award

    AwardeeMaren Awiszus, Frederik Schubert and Bodo Rosenhahn
    Prizewinner: Maren Awiszus, Frederik Schubert and Bodo Rosenhahn
    Award Sponsor: AIIDE 2020

  • November 20, 2020

    1st and 2nd places at ABAW-Competition

    Prizewinner: Felix Kuhnke, Lars Rumberg, Jörn Ostermann
    In the FG-2020 Competition: Affective Behavior Analysis in-the-wild (ABAW) researchers from TNT achieved two strong 2nd places (for action unit and valence arousal estimation) and one 1st place for categorical emotion recognition. The goal of this competition was to extract human emotion from "in-the-wild" videos. Our work was presented at the IEEE International Conference on Automatic Face and Gesture Recognition (FG) 2020, 16-20 November 2020.
    Award Sponsor: https://ibug.doc.ic.ac.uk/resources/fg-2020-competition-affective-behavior-analysis/

  • July 26, 2020

    Best FWJ Poster Award

    AwardeeHendrik Müller
    Prizewinner: Hendrik Müller
    For his poster Entwicklung und Bau der Solarmessbox Hendrik Müller received the best poster award among all "FWJler" from the Leibniz University Hannover. The work was supervised by Marco Munderloh.

  • April 03, 2019

    VDE Studienpreis 2018

    AwardeeLukas Beckmann
    Prizewinner: Lukas Beckmann
    For his bachelor thesis: "End-to-End Learning for Steering Autonomous Vehicles" supervised by Christoph Reinders.
    Award Sponsor: VDE Hannover

Show all awards